Stephan Haferl

Chief Executive Officer


Born 1972, Swiss and Norwegian citizen; Master's degree in mechanical and process engineering from the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (ETH), Zurich, PhD with work on thermodynamics and fluid dynamics.

Stephan Haferl has been working for the Comet Group successfully in various management positions since 2007. His strong track record includes proven performance in business development, innovation, technology, and product management, among other areas.

Before, he held the positions of General Manager at Bartec-Meta Physics SA and Chief Operating Officer at Bartec Bacab SA.

Elisabeth Pataki

Chief Finance Officer


Born 1981; American citizen; Bachelor of Science degree in Finance and Spanish (Boston College, USA); Master of Business Administration (University of Pennsylvania, USA)

Elisabeth Pataki has more than 17 years of experience as a finance expert in international companies. She began her career at Raytheon Technologies, a major U.S. aerospace and defense contractor, where she held positions of increasing responsibility in various divisions and locations. In 2008, Elisabeth Pataki became CFO for the Paris based NATO Business Line, part of the joint venture between Thales Group and Raytheon. In 2015 she joined EF Education First, a leading provider of educational travel and language training, first as CFO North America before assuming the role of Global Head of Internal Audit at the Zurich headquarters in 2019.

Keighley Peters

Chief Information Officer


Born 1971; British citizen; Master of Science in Information Technologies; various IT-related key certificates

Keighley Peters brings an impressive track record of strategic and operational leadership of a global IT organization as well as in the area of digital transformation of a global enterprise.

As Senior Director of Global IT since 2011, Keighley Peters has been responsible for the global IT strategy and its implementation at SPTS Technologies, a leading provider of wafer processing solutions for the specialty semiconductor device market, now part of KLA.

Prior to that, the Briton held interim CIO roles, gained valuable experience as IT Services Associate Director, Global IT for UK-based Cenduit Ltd, and worked as an IT consultant for the pharmaceutical, insurance and IT services industry.

Michael Kammerer

President Plasma Control Technologies


Born 1961; Swiss citizen; MBA in Strategy and Procurement Management, University of Birmingham, UK

Michael Kammerer has been with the COMET Group as Vacuum Capacitors Head of Supply Chain Management and Production since January 2008 and was appointed to President of PCT (former Vacuum Capacitors) in September 2008. He was previously employed at well-known companies in the metal and automotive industries, most recently for Saia-Burgess AG/Johnson Electric as head of Purchasing and Supplier Quality Assurance.

Dionys van de Ven

President Industrial X-Ray Systems


Born 1968, Dutch citizen; Master’s degree in mechanical engineering from the Eindhoven University of Technology, Eindhoven

Before joining Comet in 2022, Dionys van de Ven has led Waygate Technologies’ x-ray business unit (part of Baker Hughes) as the unit’s Business Executive since 2020. In addition, he has been serving as Managing Director of Baker Hughes Digital Solutions GmbH and member of the board of management of GE Inspection Robotics.

Dionys van de Ven began his career at Philips Assembléon in 1997. In 2005 he became Director of Customer Relationship Management at Philips Applied Technologies and, in 2007, Senior Director of Customer Programs, Service and R&D at Philips Healthcare. In 2017, he joined Waygate Technologies.

Michael Lars Berger

President Industrial X-Ray Modules


Born 1973; Swiss citizen; Executive Master of Marketing Management from the University of Applied Sciences (BFH)

Michael Berger joined Comet’s Industrial X-Ray Technology business unit as Production Manager in 2013. Since 2018 Michael Berger has led Comet’s Industrial X-Ray Modules Operations, Engineering and Supply Chain as Vice President of Operations.

He began his career as production engineer at BAND-Cooperative, where he became manager of the production department and deputy of the plant manager in 2003. In 2005 he became co-owner, production manager and member of the executive committee at Teltronic AG and between 2007 and 2012 he served as its President of the Board of Directors.

Our organization