Paul Boudre

Chairman of the Board

Born 1958, French citizen

Paul Boudre has many years of management, consulting and technical expertise in the development and promotion of semiconductor and microprocessor technology. He has worked for many international companies, most recently serving as Chief Executive Officer (and concurrently as Chair of the Board from 2015 to 2017) at SOITEC, an international industrial company headquartered in France, from 2015 to 2022.

Currently, Paul Boudre is a member of the Board of Directors of Alphaware IP, a British Semiconductor IP company, and Chair of Unity Semiconductor, a smaller company also active in the semiconductor industry. He also currently holds the position of Vice President of the European Semiconductor Association.

He holds a degree in chemistry from the Ecole Nationale Supérieure de Chimie de Toulouse.

Mariel Hoch

Vice Chairman of the Board

Born 1973, Swiss citizen; Dr. iur.

Mariel Hoch graduated from the University of Zurich as a Dr. iur. in 2003 and was called to the bar in 2005. She is a Partner in the law firm Bär & Karrer AG in Zurich.

Since the very start of her professional career, she has dealt with issues of business law and now primarily advises listed companies on almost all matters ranging from M&A transactions to stock exchange and company law.

The Comet Group draws on Dr. Hoch's knowledge and experience of legal matters. At Bär & Karrer, she is also involved in personnel management and will also be able to put her expertise in this area at the service of the Compensation Committee of Comet Holding AG.

Heinz Kundert

Member of the Board

Born 1952, Swiss citizen

Heinz Kundert served as CEO of the VAT Group from 2015 to 2018, which he transformed from a family owned company into a stock-listed industrial group. His carrier started in various management positions in Europe and Asia for Oerlikon-Buehrle, Balzers & Leybold. Later he became CEO of Unaxis, a global supplier of Thin Films Equipment and Critical High-Vacuum Components. Heinz Kundert also served over 10 years as Vice President of SEMI International, the global semiconductor industry association headquartered in USA. Currently, he is Vice Chairman of the VAT Group, Board Member of Variosystems AG in Switzerland and Advisory Board Member of the Fraunhofer Microelectronic Society in Germany. He holds certificates in mechanical engineering, industry management (ITA) and marketing management from FAH at the University of St. Gallen. Heinz Kundert has a successful track record of more than 20 years of senior management in the global semiconductor and related industries and experience in the successful implementation of corporate strategies that deliver sustainable, profitable growth.

Patrick Jany

Member of the Board

Born 1968, Swiss and German citizen

Patrick Jany is CFO at A.P. Møller - Mærsk A/S since May 2020, prior to which he was CFO and member of the Executive Committee at Clariant since 2006. He has held various financial positions at Clariant since 1995, including Head of Controlling for the Pigments & Additives Division, Regional Manager for Asia and Mexico, and Head of Finance, Human Resources, IT, and Legal.

As Head of Group Development, he shaped strategic development and M&A activities.

Patrick Jany completed his studies in Business Administration at the Ecole Supérieure de Commerce de Paris (ESCP).

Edeltraud Leibrock

Member of the Board

Born in1965, German Citizen, Dr. rer. nat.

Dr. Edeltraud Leibrock is Managing Partner of Publicis Sapient, a Munich-based consultancy, which focuses on digital business transformation.
She started her career in 2000 at Boston Consulting Group in Munich, where she supported strategy, IT, and digitalization projects of established companies in Europe and Asia. In 2009, she moved to Bayerische Landesbank in Munich as Group CIO and Executive Vice President, then joined KfW Bankengruppe in Frankfurt am Main in 2011 as COO and member of the Executive Board. In 2016, she founded and became Managing Partner of Connected Innovations GmbH in Hamburg, a specialist consultancy focused on artificial intelligence and automation.

After studying mathematics, biology and physics at the University of Regensburg, Dr. Leibrock received her doctorate in natural sciences (Dr. rer. nat.) from Hamburg University of Technology.

Irene Lee

Member of the Board

Born 1960, Singaporean citizen

Irene Lee has many years of experience in the technology industry and has held leadership positions at numerous semiconductor-related technology companies, including Seagate Technology International and Kulicke & Soffa.

Last year, she was also elected as a director of Key Point (Singapore) Pte Ltd. As a Director of JEP Holdings Pte Ltd since 2019. Irene Lee currently chairs the Nomination Committee and also
serves on various committees, namely the Audit Committee and the Remuneration Committee.

She holds a Master of Business Administration (MBA) from the University of Leeds and an Executive MBA from Harvard Business School, in addition to a diploma in Mechanical Engineering from Singapore Polytechnic.

Benjamin Loh

Member of the Board

Born 1963, Singaporean citizen

Benjamin Loh has extensive experience in the electronics and semiconductor industries, having held various board and executive positions throughout his career. Most recently, he served as Chairman of the Board, President, and CEO for ASM International, as well as a non-executive director of ASMPT. 

Earlier in his career, Benjamin Loh held non-executive director positions at Schneeberger, Schweiter Technologies AG, and Liteq BV. He also served as a senior vice president at Oerlikon Corporations and Veeco Instruments, where he was later promoted to executive vice president. At FEI, he held various positions and ultimately served as Chief Operating Officer. He later served as Executive Vice President and member of the Group Management Board at VAT Vacuum Valves, where he led worldwide sales and marketing. Additionally, he served as an advisory board member of Semi China.

Benjamin Loh holds a degree in electronic engineering from the Tohoku University in Japan.